Today is our 30th

Official 0by30 in cities pre-event to the 3rd Global Ministerial Conference on Road Safety 2020
FEVR on UN Road Safety Collaboration meeting

Brussels 6.7.2021

Thirty years with FEVR: July 6, 1991 - July 6, 2021

On this day we are happy and honoured to celebrate the thirtieth anniversary of the founding of the FEVR.

A long journey, a journey of great dignity undertaken together with European associations in pursuing the common goal of prevention and justice!

Three decades have gone, each chaired by three presidents: Marcel Haegi (founder), Brigitte Chaudhry and Jeannot Mersch.

On this very important day, we are also pleased to announce that our federation has recently elected a new Board of Directors, in the last General Assembly on June 18, 2021.

New Board of Directors (effective 18.06.2021)

  • President: Filippo Randi, Italy
  • Vice-President: Bertrand Jardon, Belgium
  • Member: Yolanda Domenech, Spain
  • Member: Katarzyna Dobrzanska-Junco, Poland
  • Member: Niklos Moutsakis, Greece

Best wishes to FEVR and good luck to the new Board for the upcoming challenges to protect the rights of victims and their families!

Below, the congratulatory videos from the members of the board

Congratulations from members in their own language:

Message from Brigitte Chaudhry, former FEVR president:

Message from Jeannot Mersch, former FEVR president: "I believe that the new team with this passionate advocates as president, vice-president and motivated members will bring FEVR very well through the next decade"

Comments are closed.